Chainsaw, trees and mulch

Posted on July 20, 2008

0


Peace Ones,

Woke up this morning and visited front yard plants and said a prayer and kind words to tell them that today, I would be borrowing chainsaw and doin’ some cuttin’ out…

A pine tree right close to the house wasn’t doing so well…

Two overgrown jade plants (my bad) were right up against a retaining wall, that isn’t retaining anymore…

Those palm trees which grow and do not shed their fronds and end up dried and droopin’…

Another pine tree in the backyard…

Now, there are big piles of tree cuttings and hopefully there’ll be a mulcher I can rent from Home Depot that I can use to shred/mulch these cuttings…

I hope so

Friend said that in Thailand, it is believed that trees house devas and devatas. Luckily, there’s a statue (Buddha roopa) beneath one of the trees and he said that a Buddha roopa can house all of the devas, especially the ones that have had to transfer based on our cuttings and clearings today.

Inspirations for what to do in the front yard are coming up…

I am leanin’ towards having a deck built in the front. And painting the fence and the exterior of the house. Right now, thinkin’ dark brown fence stain and dark earthy blue on the exterior of the house. Or green! Oh and bought two lil’ lavender plants. Gotta stay within some budget (????) this summer…though its been a fun day of movin’ the energy around the front yard. Because Dear Pine Tree in the Front Yard is no longer with there, more sunlight during the afternoon now enters the house. I used to have this bamboo shade in the main window which I might need to re-install. The trees definitely provided a sense of “privacy”, moreso that now, but then again, there is a feeling of more openness with this current phase. I like it! Thanks, Brother F. for helpin’ me out.

I have the chainsaw until tomorrow morning, maybe I’ll be inspired to do some more cuttin’ …

SUMMER OF LOVE around the front yard!

Went to Home Depot and saw all these folks in the nursery, carts filled new starts, flowers, etc.! Fun, fun, fun! Not sure I wanna go in that direction right now, but all good to see all this plantin’ . . .

Earth Bodhisattvas!

Lookin’ forward to learning about place, pace and space, on my knees, dirt in my hand, and finding the dharma praktis in connecting like this to my living environment.

Thank you Trees and Jade Plants and other living things who have been with the front yard..and happiness to the new growth that will be happenin’ in these areas!

Posted in: Uncategorized