noble suffering

Posted on August 5, 2008

0


life is suffering

there is a cause to suffering

if there is a cause, then that cause can be put to an end

there is a way to end suffering

noble suffering

how much do i choose to suffer?

it’s up to me

it’s up to me how much i allow another’s wrong thinking

and wrong perceptions to dominate my sense of “self”

it’s up to me how much i allow myself to wallow

in feeling wrong, becoming the victim

acting, feeling, thinking and feeling from

a smallness, from fearfulness, from non-wakefulness

and fullness of my Being

it’s up to me to choose how suffering

affects me and what i do with this suffering

do i engage it to transform myself

do i create the suffering for myself and others

do i use suffering to create seeds of awakening in myself

do i slip and fall in the midst of suffering

do i surrender to my suffering

do i look at my suffering with the eye of the buddha

karma dharma

samsara nirvana

.

.

.

take this suffering

and make an offering of it

make an offering of the transformation within myself that is possible because of this suffering


my heart is a muscle the size of my fist

inner revolution’s the way i resist

my heart’s as deep as the ocean’s abyss

tribulations transformed

and offered up as gifts

my tribulations transformed

and offered up as gifts

.

.

.

Posted in: Uncategorized