Countdown to Retreat Time (iii)

Posted on August 8, 2008

0


Got the backpack today…

though i gotta say…

I miss my old one…

I don’t know what I happened to it

and I hope it turns up and surprises me

I left it at Nanay’s house when one of my brother’s, I think borrowed it

OR this could just be my mind making up some story because I KNNNNOOOOOOOW

it wasn’t my fault why it up and disappeared…

BIG BACKPACK TOOK TO LONDON when I did my “forced retreat” unknowingly

but its got memories and had this cool patch I found at one of the flea markets

and it was nice and big and could check it in on the planes

and earlier this year, as I was pondering my Mother Southeast Asia trip

I was lookin’ for it and it had not turned up…

looked and asked and rummaged and nowhere to be found…

asked Nanay about it and she said she might’ve given it to “Salvation”

meaning she donated it to Goodwill type – clothes drive pick up truck groups…

AND I WAS INITIALLY SHOCKED, ATTACHED, DISAPPOINTED…

but tried not to show it because I know she didn’t mean it

…but, but, but, but…

Now I got a “new” one to serve similar travel purposes

I’m not sure it’ll work out…

.

.

.

Will chill out with it and see how new bag and I relate

and how it handles and if I feel like bag and I will be all good travelling together…

JUMPING INTO CONCLUSIONS A BIT FAST HERE..

.

.

.

Attachments 🙂
Ahhhhhh…

Tagged:
Posted in: Uncategorized