POC Retreat @ Spirit Rock (in progress)

Posted on August 22, 2008

0


Re-entering

Getting back into things…

Sessions sesshins

sitting and stilling

I don’t have anything coherent to write “yet” about the experience but these memories…though going, being present, trying to be present, showing up, “vipassana” insight on my meditations or attempts at it, “Mindfulness in Plain English” by Bhante Gunaratana, and of course, my new all-time favorite, next to the wonderfulness of breathing — metta praktis!

There were surely moments during the retreat when I did not think I would make it.  The day’s “schedule” was, for me, organized around about six sessiosn of sitting meditation from about 30-45 minutes!  AHHHH!  Mind and emotions reacting strongly.  But it was all good, after the moment of restlessness and pushing up against the boundaries of self.  Compassion came to my rescue to help me settle into the praktis of Being With All that Arises.  And the Joy of Metta that arises through our praktis! 

with metta

C:~

Posted in: Uncategorized