Sangha Across Space & Time 12.1.08

Posted on December 2, 2008

0


NOTES ON DHARMA SHARING WITH KALYANAMITRA ~X

New moon in Sagittarius – renewing perspectives, allowing for the detah of ideas and ways of knowing to gain new insight, insight into non-duality, challenging institutional knowledge, being the change to transform American society especially during these times of HOPE in our country…

ON COMMITMENT

• What have I committed to?  Has this committed “relationship” (to work, to people. to my praktis, to a particular habit or way of being) been productive, mutual, shared and reciprocal?  Has this committed relationship created disappointed, unfairness, inequality, betrayal!?

• Have I told myself I am committed to the Praktis?  Why or why not?  Is there something within the Praktis that prevents me from committing?  What can I learn, how can I grow and transform in committing to the Praktis, that which has never BETRAYED me, yet I remain hesistant to COMMIT?  And why have I committed to all types of other agreements and scenarios that DO BETRAY me, yet I remain committed to them?

• How do I see COMMITMENT now?  What does the praktis of COMMITMENT mean to me?  To what am I currently committed and are these relationships, agreements mutually beneficial?   What is the connection between commitment and love?  What does committing to something allow for in terms of self-transformation?

• Commitment to asking questions.  What does it mean that I have questions about the dharma?   Do I want to know the answer?  Isn’t it enough for me to know that I have a question (thus, engaging still)?  And maybe I already, in my stillness, know the answer…

• “TO SPEAK A TRUE WORD IS TO TRANSFORM THE WORLD”  PAULO FREIRE

On reciting the mindfulness trainings and the energies “invoked” upon saying these words aloud.  What “happens” when we recite the Mindfulness Trainings?  Where does one’s attention “catch?”  What is revealed to the readers and listeners of the training?  Who is listening?  Who is talking?  Across space and time, for many hundreds of years, these trainings and the commitment to these teachings have been passed down, praktised, honored, prayed, protected and celebrated.

WE ARE THE ONES WE HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR.

Our commitment to our praktis benefits all beings in the 10 directions…

When we Transform, the Earth rejoices…

May your commitments bring you joy and freedom…

May spiritual communication be filled with ease, insight and true understanding…

Whatever merit may have been generated from this humble session of praktis and mindful living, breathing and speaking, may it be of benefit in our offering…

C:~

Posted in: Uncategorized