New Year’s Letter from Thay

Posted on December 30, 2008

0


New Year's Letter by Thay from Plum Village

Still Sitting Hut, December 5, 2008

There is sunshine in Upper Hamlet today. I went for walking meditation down to the Lower Mountain Temple, along the pathway of pines. From the Still Sitting Hut to the pathway of pines, I passed by fields of grass that were covered with oak leaves, especially around Thầy Giác Thanh’s Floating Cloud hut. The carpet of oak leaves was very thick. There were leaves that are still fresh, the color of the robes of the Theravada monks. The trees shed their leaves, making the earth richer; the earth and the tree nurture each other – I saw this very clearly. I walked very slowly, so that I could be in touch with the ultimate dimension with every step, which means to be in touch with limitless time and infinite space.

READ MORE: http://deerparkmonastery.org/community/deer-park-news/press-releases/new-years-letter-from-thay-a-letter-to-all-my-spiritual-children

Posted in: Uncategorized