BuddhaEye: Don’t Take Anything Personally

Posted on January 7, 2009

0


I’ve been casually pulling a card each day from the Don Miguel Ruiz “Four Agreements” deck given to me by a dear friend of a friend upon their visit to the house one day.

I finally opened the deck after several months and was nicely surprised by how the Four Agreements are expanded upon through the series of 12 cards that “break down” each of the agreements.

A Light of Wisdom Shines Reminding Us of the Way…

I pulled a card this morning.  Then, before going to bed, I participated in the 9:11 emergence time meditation with Heart Friend in the distance, then as I was sitting, I realized something about the card I pulled from this morning. I read through the card one more time, and thought about its connection to today’s Unexpected Changes.

Don’t Take Anything Personally ~
Be Immune to Others’ Opinion ~

“…what others say and do is a projection of their own reality, their own dream. When you are immune to the opinions and actions of others, you won’t be the victim of endless suffering.”

I’ve been suffering for the past few hours today because of the decision to possibly terminate the academy program. It saddens me.  And this card tonight is a gentle reminder not to allow other’s thoughts, other’s actions, other’s words be a factor in shaping one’s reality. Particularly a reality that does not resonate with My Truths.

What happened today does not ring True with me. And so, I praktis becoming immune to others’ opinions.

Posted in: Uncategorized