Unexpected Changes

Posted on January 7, 2009

0


Had a meeting with colleagues and school administration this afternoon regarding the future of the academy I work with. There were concerns about the way our academy is perceived by other teachers and the master scheduling issues and complications which have persisted for the past several years.

Long story short: principal is considering stopping the program.

I’m venting here.  Moving, releasing, expressing strong energy as to why this is happening?  I understand the concerns that things are tense (somehow) because of us…but as a teacher, I don’t really get why a program that is doing well for the students it serves does not have a chance to flourish or be supported. Of course, I don’t know how things look from the admin. end of things — and they legitimately have a point…but what about the kids?  What’s good for them?  How are decisions being made on their behalf?  Not to sound all righteous, but really…what about the students who have invested their time and commitment to this project?  I’m at a loss tonight.  I’m calling outside myself to hear a semblance of something that makes sense and responds back to me.  What just happened today, the difficult conversation that was had between all, in the professional and honest and difficult way it went…just is not registering in my mind right now.  I’m processing it…and processing in a way that does not want to receive this reality as True.  I am not trying to hide from the reality, yet, I also don’t want to comply to this version of what is real, possible and true.  Perhaps, this is the opening, sign, message that I’ve been waiting for…in terms of connecting with High Tech High’s GSE program and truly exploring the possibility of opening up a school with other friends and colleagues along the path.

Unexpected changes…unbelievable decisions…what’s really goin’ on?!

I don’t know where I’m at with this. I’m speaking with a friend who said, maybe this is just how things have to be…

I’m all for seeing the wisdom, grace, blessing and Benevolent Universal Hand at work.  Though, again, at this point, I just don’ see it…

I just don’t get it…

Breathing in, ideas dissolve…

Breathing out, observe what emerges anew…

May All Beings Find Happiness & the Causes of Happiness…

May All Beings Be Free…

Posted in: Uncategorized