Praktis ~ Rejoicing

Posted on February 8, 2009

0


Rejoice!  Rejoice!  Rejoice in the paths that have made themselves known to us.  The path which has called us to cross over to the other shore.   Receiving praktis…receiving the path that has risen up to meet us.  I like this song here, from the Plum Village tradition — especially the first two lines.  “Whatever illumines your path, I will consider as my friend…”

Experiencing the joy in other’s path, the awakenings of dear Kalyanamitras.

Awakening Together!

Collectively entering the gateway!

May we all be safe

May we all be healthy

May we all be happy

May we all live at ease…

“JOY”

Lyrics & Music: Sr. Thệ Nghiêm

Whatever illumines your path

I will consider as my friend

There are no enemies

No barriers in the heart

There is only wishing you well

Your joy is my joy
My joy is your joy
Your joy is my joy for sure
This is a song in my heart
Sing along
Sing along
This is a song in my heart
Sing along
Sing along

http://www.bluecliffmonastery.org/html_files/poetryandmusic/music/joy.html

Posted in: Uncategorized