The Value of a Vow ~ 90 Days of Sitting

Posted on February 22, 2009

0


THE BIG SIT

Tricycle Magazine’s 90 Day Sitting Praktis Challenge

http://www.tricycle.com/-practice/the-big-sit

A commitment to taking care of one’s self and in turn, others…

.

.

.

Body

I will restore my body by ________________________________________________
(e.g., going to bed earlier, spending more time at the gym, flossing my teeth)

I will nourish my body by ________________________________________________
(e.g., hydrating, eating a healthy breakfast, eating mindfully)

I will honor my body by _________________________________________________
(e.g., bidding adieu to a bad habit, starting a new habit, working on my meditation posture)

Mind

I will work with my mind by meditating daily for _______ minutes.

I will study the Genjokoan by ____________________________________________
(e.g., reading it daily, viewing Enkyo Roshi’s dharma talks on tricycle.com)

Spirit

I will renew my spirit by ________________________________________________
(e.g., spending time with children, visiting the museum, walking to nowhere)

I will strengthen my spirit by ____________________________________________
(e.g., attending a weekly meditation group, going on retreat)

(Thanks to blissnbaguio.multiply.com for posting about this!)

Posted in: Uncategorized