Praktis ~ Walking Meditation

Posted on February 23, 2009

0


World Beat Sangha Gathering today 🙂 and always a treat to hear how others praktis.

Today, a sharing by Peter on walking meditation which helps to bring deeper connection and appreciation for walking on Mother Earth.  Next time you are out, walking and simply enjoying the act of walking…and we don’t even have to call it walking meditation, just walking, connect with Mother Earth with each of your steps as you walk, breathe, touch, feel and heal like this:

Breathing in, I touch the Earth…

Breathing out, the Earth touches me…

Breathing in, I feel the Earth (under my feet)…

Breathing out, the Earth feels me…

Breathing in, I heal the Earth (with this mindful, conscious, connected step)…

Breathing out, the Earth heals me…

The miracle of mindfulness!

Look deeply and listen with compassion…

Posted in: Uncategorized