Stop, still

Posted on March 5, 2009

0


Listening to dharma talk by “Loco Lama” about attachments to body…

Doing some grading…

Going to sleep soon…

With metta…

Santi,

Jnaseh

– – – – –

Don’t have anything really that I’m writing about on this post. No “new” news, or development or thought to share. Just wanting to sit here and type something that might make sense of mental nonsense, and the mind continuing to think and think, unsettled, restless. There could be something I pick from my day which I highlight and consider of significance, and there were some things, yes…

BUT, I’m not feelin’ like writing about those right now.

Stopping

Stilling

Where’s my praktis right now?

What does it look like?

I’m holding back a bit…

There are somethings I could write about…

Sangha gathering this weekend for instance…

and my “thinkings” around it…

But, again, not feeling like going there…

Not sure where this is all going, as I said. Decompressing maybe. Sitting here and typing out all the mental non-sense that is inside me from today. Maybe breathing and sitting with it all might be a “better” way to work with this energy of some kinda restlessness. Take a quick shower and get rid of the energy with water? Light incense and “burn” and “clear” it away like that?

More and more, little by little, something like this…

Something like all this non-stopping, and non-stilling…

To stop and be still…

How are those ideas or words or actions actually seen by our society?! Oh, oh, maybe that’s something for me to think about? I like that.

OK, let me stop here now…

Hopefully something more interesting “text” for me to write out for myself next time.

Posted in: Uncategorized