Ideas ~ Suroeste Asia

Posted on March 29, 2009

0


Feeling a little better, but still congested today. Drinking up warm liquids, water and soups. I feel like I should just stay inside for the rest of the day, but I have some small errands to complete.

Really though, wanted to post about some “findings” and possible places to visit as I begin to make my way towards the path that leads to my Summer 2009 trip to Southeast Asia (Thailand, Cambodia, Malaysia, Nepal.) I know it sounds like a lot, and we’ll see what progresses, but I do hope to make it to all these places! May the winds be favorable!

S.E. ASIA POSSIBILITIES

After landing in Bangkok, settling in, touristing, taking it all in…

1) Southern Thailand (Surat Thani)

Suan Mokkh, Garden of Liberation, a practice center inspired by Buddhadasa Bhikku. Ten day retreats at the beginning of the month are held here. Be there towards end of June so I’ll have me a spot for the July retreat period.

2) Head to the temples of Angkor Wat in Cambodia.

3) From Cambodia, continue southbound to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia and stay at Kechara House (guesthouse) hoping to listen to dharma talks by Loco Lama 🙂 (H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche) and participate within the dharma activities of the organization.

4) Hoping to get the details from KH to find my way to Nepal and stay at the Kechara Lounge there, hang out around Kathmandu, visit the Boudnath Stupa and other inspired activities.

5) How about Burma? How close it it?

Head back to Bangkok?

🙂 REJOICE for the opportunity to take this inner and outer journey! Map of South-East Asia

http://www.nationsonline.org/oneworld/map_of_southeast_asia.ht- – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

And as I look at this map and try to roughly chart a course, how about going to Nepal earlier and then return to Bangkok through Bhutan and Burma! WOOOOWWW!

May the winds be favorable, the rains seasonable for this journey to manifest safely, easily, protected and guided on the roads and pathways of Southeast Asia.

OR…

How about starting the journey from Kuala Lumpur, then I head  northbound…

Cambodia, Surat Thani, Bangkok, Burma, Bhutan, Nepal and find my way to New Delhi and return home from India!   Wow!

NOTE:  Be realistic here.  Will that be too much of a whirlwind or what?  What about the 10 day retreat at Suan Mokkh?  Plan it out, plan it out, once I return from Suroeste Mexico.  Plan, plan, plan.

Ideas, ideas…

seed plantings…

Happiness for the conditions available to make this journey.

Posted in: Uncategorized