A Young Monastic’s Dream by TNH

Posted on September 2, 2009

0


A YOUNG MONASTIC’S DREAM

WRITTEN BY THICH NHAT HANH

phung-xuan

‘In my next life, thanks to holy seeds of wisdom that have been planted in this life, may I be reborn into an environment with a rich culture, and as I grow, may I be fortunate to meet a wise teacher and be ordained in my childhood. May my six senses be keen and my body, speech and mind be harmonious. May I not be polluted by worldly habit energies and may I live a holy and benevolent life. I will diligently practice the precepts and mindful manners. Free from worldly karma, I will know how to protect all living beings, even the smallest ones.’

‘I will practice the authentic Dharma and will understand deeply the Mahayana teachings. I will be able to open the door of action to the six paramitas and realize what other practitioners have to spend billions of lifetimes in order to realize.’

http://plumvillage.org/public_html/letters-from-thay/152-a-young-monastics-dream.html

Posted in: Uncategorized