Saraswati

Posted on December 5, 2009

0


https://i0.wp.com/aphs.worldnomads.com/justine/6472/card_2_photos_nov_15_034.jpg

Om sarasiddhi hring hring soha!

The name Saraswati came from “Saras” meaning flow and “wati” meaning a women. So, Saraswati is symbol of knowledge, its flow (or growth) is like a river and knowledge is very interesting, like a beautiful woman.

– – – – – – – –

This morning, my mind is turning towards several directions.  Making an offering of mind, a prayer to the Goddess Saraswati is one of them.  A teacher-friend shared with me to follow my intuition to engage “deities” and form friendships with them, kinda like with Ganesh!

https://i1.wp.com/api.ning.com/files/ksrIvRK9JPDrYa6S1NhJ5hg1LfZwnLlmseyAec2O6sesJ6za5*S5ZgXCWZwIfPgmDmO7NSHOkyeIrMuAdW70tC7gtYujDDhQ/saraswati_with_ganesha.jpg

A couple of months ago, I invited a Saraswati statue into the house after seeing her for a bit of time at a local Buddhist imports store.  Finally, conditions came together for me to invite her home.  And today, a strong impression inside arises to honor and celebrate her presence in my life, from the statue at home to the La Virgen rose scented candle that burns, to the classroom wall hanging, and most presently, to the One that I have met, who embodies this energy for me.  To the One I see as Saraswati, as the Friendly Universe’s communication to me about Her true form and presence in this lifetime.

Offerings!

Offerings!

Offerings!

Make devoted, heartful offerings to her always!


image

– – – – –

A wonderful article about Saraswati Puja on the Human Flower Project website.

– – – – – –

Reminder to Self:  Please remember all the little details that the Friendly Universe has communicated to you about Maha Saraswati!  She is inside, outside, above and beside you.    Her Beloved Presence Surrounds You Always! Rejoice!

Posted in: Uncategorized