Alone with Memories (a poem)

Posted on December 27, 2009

0


Alone With Memories

A Poem Composed by Tsem Tulku Rinpoche to His Guru

Sadness and loneliness
are my forced friends,
Loving in lands forever foreign
as I have no home…

Sounds of my Guru’s damaru
evokes a time long gone,
As it plays in my head
all day long…

More

– – – – –

Dear H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche,

Thank you for teaching me about the poetic praktis of guru devotion.  May my mind always feel close to all my dear teachers, and my deep endless gratitude for all they have done to show me a better way to live in this life.  Thank you for teaching dharma in a clear and fiercely grounded way.  “‘You might be in dharma, but is the dharma inside of you?”  I rejoice in hearing this Great Sound that jolts me into wakefulness, even for a second! THANK YOU, I NEEDED SOMETHING LIKE THAT!  All the way here in San Diego, California, USA, a little bit more wisdom and a little bit more compassion  attempts to break through my calcified mind, freeing up space to feel fully alive and in touch with all of Life, in  a wholesome way.

Namo Guru-bey

Namo Buddhaya

Namo Dharmaya

Namo Sanghaya

Santi,

Jnaseh

Posted in: Uncategorized