Fragments of a Letter to My Heart

Posted on January 17, 2010

0


https://i2.wp.com/www.artxchange.org/images/Art/GalleryLarge/usaCEE2246.jpg

namaste


as  much as i like to rely on words to communicate
sometimes they escape me…
sometimes the Word these days cannot
capture the detail, dip, curve and texture of
my experience unfolding…

Martin Luther King, Jr.
Occasionally in life there are those moments of unutterable fulfillment which cannot be completely explained by those symbols called words. Their meanings can only be articulated by the inaudible language of the heart

at this moment, that’s how i’m feeling…
sensing where words begin to pale in relation to feeling, Being

…or maybe i just need more time to sit and write it out…to sit and BE with the experience some more 🙂  inviting more stillness in me, allow the stillness to settle me down so i can touch truly what is happening, to see and speak more clearly about this experience


maybe instead of words, an image might better represent it for me…

when you sent me your dream
that clear, loving, heartful, powerful prayer dream
about the Victory of Life and Love
and how that dream looks like,
sounds like, feels like
…the embodiment of that dream
in the here and now…
it makes me feel like
you were dreaming like this…
https://i0.wp.com/www.americanmeditation.org/images/MotherEarthNoText.jpg
https://i0.wp.com/photos1.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/a/4/9/highres_5162633.jpeg

it was written with so much Light and Truth and Respect
that it invited me and inspired me to visualize the Victory of Love
and Life, a bit like the pictures above…

https://i1.wp.com/cornuecopia.typepad.com/oie_deep_breath.jpg

and when i return to this breath
sometimes i feel an immediate sense of “direction lost”
i feel like my mind’s been reflecting volumes about you
but it’s challenging to clearly discern what’s really all there
and i feel like i want to share what’s been written
and i feel like going back, returning and rewriting some of the pages
and then, i feel doubt and disbelief asking, “what does it matter?”
sometimes, i can hear a voice within saying, maybe this sense of direction lost is the blessing…maybe the feeling of a question mark is the blessing…maybe this stage invites me to Trust, Trust, Trust even more…trusting the completeness of the  moment and my Being…the Being born not only in myself by shared outside of me…

i feel like all of this “writing” of memory and experience and feeling
is about a different dream, a different story unfolding about me, my heartspace me as my heart being invited to begin a new story a new dream
something remembered and reignited within me
coming to know myself again
in a completely different way than i’m used to
because i have met U…

https://i2.wp.com/aura1.gaia.com/photos/19/187560/large/love_is_a_question_by_blahizmyname.jpg

so many moments to give thanks
to express my deep gratitude
for things i haven’t always been able
to verbalize, to fully and clearly communicate
back to you the experience of meeting you again…

all the fragments of me
all the edges, the boundaries, the memories
beginning to shift, sometimes soften,
sometimes sharpen in resolution
realign
renew
recall
…and something feels like it is changing beneath…

…this has been one part
of my welcome into 2010
of the stage that has emerged
where i get to see myself
in relation to U more clearly
to have had your presence
awaken me out of my slumber
and the narrowness of Life
that I had come to dangerously “expect”

you have been
you have always been
you were always there
all along
and it’s only now
that my “eyes” as my Heart


Chandogya Upanishad 3.13.7
There is a light that shines beyond all things on Earth, beyond us all, beyond the heavens, beyond the highest, the very highest heavens.
This is the light that shines in our heart.

can see more clearly
the beautiful offering
vibrating with the
Victory of Life and Love
welcoming me into 2010
this special friendship with U…

near and afar
an invitation to bring
my mindfulness even closer
to the mandala of people in my life
the connections, feelings and
messages that are emerging
on the Victorious Path of Life and Love

http://bharathreddypunuru.files.wordpress.com/2008/05/f_lovem_2ec3144.jpg

dear precious friend,

i join you in the “tough lessons…” my most recent one 🙂 expressed in these words:

The less you open your heart to others, the more your heart suffers. (D. Chopra)

i join you in the tough lessons that have come and that will be…

breathing in, i feel myself guarding my Heart…
breathing out, i see myself with kind eyes, and remember
this is a message from the Universe…

breathing in, what is my mind noticing?
breathing out, am i sure?

breathing in, i notice with my heart…
breathing out, what am i noticing?

dear precious friend,

i join you in the tough lessons that have come and that will be…

knowing there is safe passage since we are embraced by the Path of Praktis,
protected, guided, supported and loved by a praktis that honors the Victory of Life and Love, the supreme refuge and response to all that is arising for us to surrender to, in order to claim the Victory…

https://i2.wp.com/farm1.static.flickr.com/92/221391399_ce8255b25d.jpg

TO BOWING DEEPLY TO THE GREAT MOTHER
SUSTAINER OF ALL THINGS ON EARTH
TO HONORING LIFE AND CREATION
TO GIVING AND RECEIVING BLESSINGS
TO TAKING REFUGE, THE PATH OF PRAKTIS
TO SEEING WITH THE HEART
TO ACTING FROM THE HEART
TO SURRENDERING TO READY-NESS AND
IN TURN, CLAIMING THE GREAT VICTORY
TO STEPPING ON STAGE AND OFFERING
THE TRUTH IN OUR HEARTS
TO LOVE & BE LOVED
THIS IS THE GREATEST HAPPINESS!

https://i1.wp.com/i163.photobucket.com/albums/t307/alezi2300/Quotes/Photography%20Quotes/Life__s_Greatest_Happiness____by_Mr.jpg

🙂

OM SARA SIDDHI HRING HRING SOHA!
OM SARA SIDDHI HRING HRING SOHA!

OM SARA SIDDHI HRING HRING SOHA! https://i1.wp.com/www.exoticindiaart.com/artimages/devi_saraswati_tf05.jpg

All Praises to the Great Mother!

Posted in: Uncategorized