Spiritual Harmony: Kechara Inspirations!

Posted on February 24, 2010

0


Thay’s interview with Oprah featured on Kechara.com under the Inspiration Corner!

What a joy to see!  I was just speakin’ to my roommate who has praktised in the Theravada tradition in Thailand at Wat Pah Nanachat, and I, I tend to dance around all the different teachings, Theravada, Zen~Mahayana (Plum Village tradition) and a bit of the Vajrayana dharma body I’ve heard from H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche.  All praises to the Ekayana!  

I was telling him about how nice it would be to have an inter-dharma lineage, dharma tradition gathering/festival in San Diego 🙂 a seed of an idea inspired by Kechara House and the Wesak Festival they organize, and Rinpoche’s frequent references and talks about inter-center, inter-religious harmony.  I don’t  know if there is anything of this sort already happening in San Diego, bringing forth all the various dharma praktis communities.  Great Togetherness!  I think it would be a lot of fun!  All the monastic traditions: Thai Forest, Zen, Tibetan, Vietnamese, Cambodian, Laotian and Chinese monasteries, etc.  As well, all the other communities of praktis like The Dharma Bums Center, Sweetwater Zen Center, San Diego Zen Center and I’m thinkin’ so many others I don’t even know about!  

Then, tonight, I visit Kechara.com and see Thay’s interview with Oprah featured on the site.  Two big hearts and smiles for two of the places and teachers who have inspired me to lean in the direction of mindfulness and Dharma praktis.  How fortunate I am, how fortunate I am, how fortunate I am in this lifetime to be able to hear, study and to praktis Dharma…

Venerable Thich Nhat Hanh

Plum Village, France

H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche

Kechara House, Malaysia

It’s likewise a sheer coincidence that one obtains the human state. It’s likewise a sheer coincidence that a Tathagata, worthy & rightly self-awakened, arises in the world. It’s likewise a sheer coincidence that a doctrine & discipline expounded by a Tathagata appears in the world. Now, this human state has been obtained. A Tathagata, worthy & rightly self-awakened, has arisen in the world. A doctrine & discipline expounded by a Tathagata appears in the world.  

~Thannisaro Bhikku

– – – – –

May I always have the chance to be in contact with precious dharma teachers like Thay and Tsem Tulku Rinpoche and kalyanamitras along the path who show me the good Way to live in this life!

__/|\__

Santi,

Jnaseh

Posted in: Uncategorized