TKL: A Healing Dharma Learning Centre

Posted on March 14, 2010

0


If I’m addicted to the internet,

then may it be to get lost on Twitter

reading all of HH the Dalai Lama’s tweets

or tweets by Venerable Thich Nhat Hanh

or H.E. Tsem Tulku’s or the Mahamitra angel Kyodo williams’

…and all the words that uplift my perspective

and allow me to know and feel goodness inside and out.

Like the Kechara.com website, which I visit at least once a day, to see what’s new and what’s up.

My visit to Kechara House last summer clued me into the dynamic work of H.E. Tsem Tulku Rinpoche and the community of praktis that is Kechara House.  It is always a jolt of joy to read about the current developments arising at KH, truly inspired Dharma work! Recently, I noticed this new section on the Kechara website entitled, AMAZING MIRACLES.  Wow!

Also, I’ve noticed that Rinpoche’s been using typepad.com for more extended “tweets.”  On a recent posting about Tsem Kacho Ling (TKL), a retreat center “project” that the Kechara House sangha’s been working actively towards manifesting, I read Rinpoche refer to TKL as a “learning centre for all types of healing arts.”

OooOooh, a learning centre!  I really like the sound of that!  A dharma centre / retreat centre embodied and represented as a “learning centre.”  I’ve been thinking about this phrase, “learning arts” inspired in part by my attempts to sit with and “contemplate” the Mother of Learning & the Arts, Saraswati.

Learning arts

learning centre

dharma centre

healing arts

TKL

TUSITA

SILA

learning centre

dharma retreat centre

healing arts

learning arts

Yahoooo!

So much fun to hear about things like this…

May I have the chance to visit TKL in Malaysia and Kechara Lounge in Kathmandu in this lifetime!

May TKL, a healing arts learning centre in Malaysia, manifest for the highest good of all!

Yes, yes, yes!

Posted in: Uncategorized