Countdown Praktis ~ To My 33rd Bein’ on Earth Day

Posted on April 1, 2010

0


33 Graphic © 2002 Adam C Burke

TaraGrace reminds me that yesterday’s outing for yummmy Thai food at the all-time favorite, Amarin marked 33 days before my 33rd bein’ on earthday!  WOW!  WOW!  WOW!  Perfect!

I’ve been speaking with TaraGrace about her 33 year and somehow, this year, I’m particularly intrigued in turning a year older.  I can’t say I’ve always been the birthday-type, and actually, have tended to be selfishly reclusive on my born day.  But this year, somehow, I’m already in anticipation for what will Be upon turning 33 and the entire year’s cycle!

So, let me invite myself here to begin a short, but memorable “countdown”…33 days as of yesterday (March 30th, 2010 ~ 3:3:3 :)) until my 33rd birthday! 

Yahooooo!

33 days until I turn 33 on this 3 (2010) year!

Ready, set, go!

1…2….3!!!

Buddha, Dharma, Sangha!

The Precious THREE Jewels!

– – – – – – – – –

A small, joyful gesture in the spirit of my 33 day countdown until I turn 33…

I will post a picture everyday (from the ever-trusty Google image search) of things related to 3 or 33…

such as the symbol for the Three Jewels…

https://i0.wp.com/3.bp.blogspot.com/_56X9sLPJdMA/StI7GB6KFvI/AAAAAAAAAXs/9MIoLTK5LO4/s320/3+Jewels.png

Wow, I bet I could only look for this image alone and find many beautiful images to post for reference here.

https://i0.wp.com/calendar.shambhala-europe.org/images/symbols/three_jewels.jpg

And a color version as well…

– – – – – –

Interesting factoids about the number 33

Posted in: Uncategorized